V Rising – How to Delete Save Files

Deleting Save Files

I deleted my own old saves and history this way. Execute at your own risk!

This file is ‘server history’:

  • C:\Users{USERNAME}\AppData\LocalLow\Stunlock Studios\VRising\Settings\ServerHistory.json

Rename it to back it up if you like, otherwise delete it (game will create a new one over time).

If you’re feeling rowdier your saves are in this folder:

  • C:\Users{USERNAME}\AppData\LocalLow\Stunlock Studios\VRising\Saves\v1

Each save is in its own folder with a wonky looking GUID name.

The ServerHostSettings.json file inside the folder has the “name” of your save that shows in-game.

You can kind of tell which save is most recent by the date/time of the folder itself but I wouldn’t trust that – check the file to be sure you don’t delete you favorite save.

You can also edit your (single player) game settings thru the save game folder (ServerGameSettings.json) – but it’s not so obvious (to me at least) which setting changes to make.

I started a new game with the settings I wanted and “migrated” those into my main save to “edit” it a wee bit. Worked like a charm.

More Cheats / Guides


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*