The Legend of Heroes: Trails into Reverie – Game Structure Explained

Game Structure Explanatory Guide

Basically ,after the first few hours the game splits into three different perspectivces, Llyod and the SSS who are in Crossbell, Rean and Class 7 in Erebonia and the new Character C and his party who travels all over the place.

The game lets you switch between the different paths at any time and you can play them in any order you want.

BUT, you can only progress up to certain points in one path if the other paths have not reached their checkpoint for that chapter yet.

The party will usually say something like they need to rest or wait for something and that means you now have to switch to the other paths to make them catch up.

So you never can get away too far with any of the paths and play them all pretty much in equal parts.

Later there will be a special dungeon you can access at any time where all 3 parties come together to explore it (the Reverie corridor) but outside of it the three parties stay separated pretty much till the climax of the story.

Egor Opleuha
About Egor Opleuha 796 Articles
Egor Opleuha, also known as Juzzzie, is the Editor-in-Chief of Gameplay Tips and writer on Game Cheat Codes. He is a writer with more than 12 years of experience in writing and editing online content. His favorite game series was and still is the legendary Heroes of Might and Magic saga. And the third part of HOMM is his favorite! He prefers to spend all his free time playing retro games / indie games. When not immersed in games, Egor plays guitar, enjoys cooking and fishing.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.