Book of Hours – How to Hunt for the Lessons You Want

Hunting Tips and Explanation

In General

The process starts being profitable with a skill at level 3, where you obtain 4 lessons and the skill resets to level 1. You would then only need to use 2 of these lessons (supplemented with memories) to upgrade the skill back to level 3, and 2 more lessons remain to be used for something else (or to upgrade the same skill above level 3).

This is much more efficient when starting with a skill at level 4 or 5, but requires a bit more preparation to be able to quickly spin up enough memories.

How It Works

It’s the number of lessons plus memories needed to upgrade from level 1 to level N, minus 1.

Upgrading a skill from level 1 to level 2 takes 2 memories/lessons, upgrading from 2 to 3 takes 3 memories/lessons, for the total of 5.

Subtracting 1, we get 4, the number of lessons obtained from de-leveling a level 3 skill.

So a level 4 skill gives 8 lessons (4 more than 4), and a level 5 skill gives 13 lessons (5 more than 8).

Egor Opleuha
About Egor Opleuha 796 Articles
Egor Opleuha, also known as Juzzzie, is the Editor-in-Chief of Gameplay Tips and writer on Game Cheat Codes. He is a writer with more than 12 years of experience in writing and editing online content. His favorite game series was and still is the legendary Heroes of Might and Magic saga. And the third part of HOMM is his favorite! He prefers to spend all his free time playing retro games / indie games. When not immersed in games, Egor plays guitar, enjoys cooking and fishing.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.